Daybook, 6/14/2016

For today…

Outside my window… What I would take for a beautiful day in early September, if I didn’t know better
I am thinking… being fairly sure that I will be laid off by the end of the week
I am thankful for… the Lord who loves me, even when I most assuredly don’t deserve it
From the kitchen… hummus and garlic toast sticks
I am wearing… purple shirt with black slacks
I am reading… through all my Betty Neels books on Kindle
I am hoping… that all will be well
I am creating… nothing at the moment.
I am praying… for support through the rough times
Around the house… cleaning, cleaning, toujours cleaning:)
One of my favorite things… Sleep; very precious to me.

Just living for today.  A big mistake to look any further out than that.

Leave a Reply

