‘Eading for Eucrasy

I have recently restarted my ongoing search for getting into shape and being in good health.

Today’s word, “eucrasy”, means being in a state of fitness.  I wish I could tell you my journey is going to be a short one, but alas, that would be a lie.

Actually, working out is the easy part for me.  I’ve always enjoyed exercise. Where I shoot myself in the foot is diet. I have the world’s worst sweet tooth and I work where people are always bringing things in.  I’d almost have to do a “Ulysses” (i.e., tie myself to my desk, plug my ears and blindfold myself) to stay away.

I’m hoping that I can break this obsession and make the exercising worthwhile.

On to eucrasy! Eucrasy or bust! 🙂

One thought on “‘Eading for Eucrasy

Leave a Reply

