I’m Back on my Feet Again …

Let’s see … where do I start?

Between ill health, the apartment being flooded, being downsized at work, the subsequent job hunt and then settling in at the new job and the attendent apathy about almost everything… I’m finally starting to feel like me again.

Besides, my friend Rachel Kovaciny has announced a Tolkien Blog Party of Special Magnificence at her blog at: http://theedgeoftheprecipice.blogspot.com … how could I not crawl out of hiding, like Gollum leaving the darkness to go after his Precssssiousss … 🙂 (ok, dragging out my simile, but I’m allowed — it’s my blog, after all! Right?) 🙂

At any rate, life is as close to ‘normal’ (whatever that may be) after everything, and I’m hoping I can sustain a prolonged run of at least twice weekly posts.

In the meantime, check out my sidebar, click on Rachel’s button to learn more about her Party and maybe join in.  There won’t be cookies, but she’s going to do some giveaways! (“Free… good” – kind of try to hear that in a Boris Karloff-as-Frankenstein voice).

 

Leave a Reply

