Weight Loss, Round II: Week 2

(I will try to blog about something else occasionally! :))

Well, here we are, week 2. The good news is the number went down again … not a ton, but more than just a little. The bad news (if there is any) is that I didn’t get to exercise much last week, due to a combination of being exceedingly tired for some odd reason and being at home and away from facilities.  However, I did sign up at the Euclid Y and plan to get the schedule and go to the Lyndhurst Y also. And since I’m back at work now, after 4 days of working at home, I’ll be able to get out and about, either walking out or walking on the treadmill.  Also, I’ll have weights here and hopefully some better equipment at Lyndhurst Y.  The best Y would be Avon’s, since it’s brand new, but that’s way too far to go.

The other good news is that I have been able to keep on my eating track, which is way (weigh? :)) better news, seeing as how that’s always been my bête noire. Every week – no, every day – that I succeed in passing up something I shouldn’t have and I stick to the plan is a victory for me, and seeing the scale  go down and not up, or not stay put, is exciting and a very happy thing.

I’m hoping that the Canucks can put the Bruins away tonight – someone will be hoisting Lord Stanley tonight and I really don’t want it to be Boston, both as a Habs fan and as an honorary Canadian. 🙂 Long past time it came back to Canada. Just sayin’.

And in other news: I have joined a group of other unpublished authors to do a “publicity” e-book of our work. We call ourselves the Clan of the Flying Pens, and our website is at: www.theclanoftheflyingpens.weebly.com. This is going to be FUN!

(since 6/8/2011: .73%; since 3/1/2011: 2.54%)

Leave a Reply

