A Long, Long Time …

Well, one job has gone to someone else.  It’s the one I personally thought I was the longshot to get — my Access work is back a ways and it seemed likely that there was someone else out there who was going to be in better shape.

The other two jobs? Well, not sure.  I had a great feeling about the Marketing Coordinator job (in an industry related to the one I worked in at Osborn) after the interview, but when I found out they required a ‘personality profile’, well, I’ve pretty much given up on that.  Twice before I was a leading candidate for jobs that required these things, and both times I was shot down solely due to my personality profile.  Either that, or I don’t have a personality :).  Not sure about that, either.

The third job is my best shot, I think.  It’s the one where I’d be a 1099 employee and in charge of my own financial destiny.  I don’t know if it’s just that I’ve given up on the other, but I keep having this feeling that this is where I’m meant to be.  On the other hand, I could go check my Google e-mail and find out that they’ve decided against me.  In that case, so much for destiny.

In other news: The hard part about having someone in your life entirely on a virtual basis is not being completely sure about their sense of humor.  One of my friends on FB put up that viral video of the dog dancing the merengue, and said the dog danced better than he did.  I so badly wanted to post a quip about how the dog probably offered lessons if he really wanted them, but I don’t want to lose him as a friend if I offended him, so I didn’t.  Funny how a sense of humor, which ought to be a bonding thing, so often winds up being divisive, isn’t it? (Hi, TG! You know what I mean …)

One thought on “A Long, Long Time …

Leave a Reply

