Workin’ for a Livin’, the Sequel

Here’s the score at the end of the sixth inning: 1 temporary job (for the nonce), 1 face-to-face interview from yesterday’s phone interview and still waiting to hear on the 1099 job in Twinsburg. Looks like the other job is a strikeout, since I should have heard today and I didn’t.

I was listening to a Glen Campbell ‘greatest hits’. I like the music, but I’m finding it a little depressing. I regret the time and chances I wasted in the past and this music, which is a big part of my childhood and adolescence, brings all that back vividly. It bothers me a little; I don’t recall being so hung up on the past before and I wonder what triggered this. Although I have a good idea, I can’t be completely sure.

I have half a FridayFlash done, or a little more, and after reading it, I think I’ll hold off for a little while on this one and work on another one I started and couldn’t get anywhere with.

But Dr. Wicked’s site did prompt more than half of a new Combat! story which I think I’ll print out and take with me to my new job to work on at breaks and at lunch.

Onward and upward! At least that’s what I keep telling myself.

One thought on “Workin’ for a Livin’, the Sequel

Leave a Reply

