I’m Goin’ Down, Down, Down …

Not a good day.

First, I heard about the short story contest I entered and “no go”. Congrats to those who did win, though.

The Habs lost and Jaro didn’t do well. Bummed about that in a big way.

Then we got a flat tire on our new car (road hazard – puncture) and since we didn’t opt for an expensive “extended coverage” plan, we had to fork out money we didn’t expect to spend in order to get a new one.

I have to hope tomorrow will be better(?) At least let the Cavs win! Which reminds me, the funniest thing I’ve seen in a long time is the person Tweeting as @LebronJamesElbow (or whatever the exact name is). I have no idea who’s doing this, but it’s genuinely one of the wittiest things I’ve seen in a long time.

Oh, and I did write (very first draft) the first chapter of my hoped-for novel, and I started a new squad story for Combat! I have another idea for the GA side of things, but I think I’ll let that rest for awhile, or until I can’t stand the characters pounding on the inside of my head one day longer! đŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “I’m Goin’ Down, Down, Down …

Leave a Reply

