Just Hang On …

(or, in Cajun French: Lache pas de patate!)

Maybe I should have found a song lyric for “Here we go again …” or, “you’re killing me”. They looked pretty bad last night and I suspect we’ll see Carey Price in the net for the next game. But you can’t blame it all on Jaro (well, I suppose some people could, but in fairness, you can’t). Nothing was happening on the “O” end either. I should be accustomed to this by now: to quote Chekhov from “The Cherry Orchard”, “… every day something unfortunate happens to me, and I’ve grown used to it a long time ago …” or to paraphrase Kipling, “… I bid you beware/Of giving your heart to a sports team to tear …”

Of course the Cavs won, but somehow that doesn’t help. Can’t imagine why. :S

They had this special line dancing class last night at Fitworks and I went. It lasted over an hour and a quarter and was a lot of fun. Last night, it was, anyway. 🙂 This morning, if I sit for too long, I can’t move when I stand up.

Leave a Reply

