Thank you …

Despite feeling like I’m something spoiled on the beach this morning, I thought maybe I’d feel better if I thought about the blessings I have, instead of dwelling on being down (on myself and generally).

I’m thankful for:

  • My friends on the Combat! group who give me good feedback on my stories. If I’ve gotten better as a writer, it’s all down to you.
  • That I have this job; right now it’s riding me rather than the other way around, but I’m going to work hard so that changes
  • That I have a husband who cares about me; I pray that God will give me what I need to reciprocate that again
  • For the good people I run into on a daily basis. The smallest kindnesses have become very precious to me and really lift my spirits, whether it’s the guy who held the door for me this morning, the cabbie who showed up right when I needed him or the guys who talked to me at the bus stop. Thank you, Lord, for reminding me that they’re there and I am not alone.

And in other news, welcome back to the Cavs, Z. We missed you!

Leave a Reply

