Doctor, Doctor, Give me the News …

I’m really torn about the health care thing.

On one hand, I think people should be able to get medical help when they need it without having to go without food and shelter. There are unquestionable problems with the existing system. On the other hand, I have a real problem with the government controlling anything. My own experience (as far as our country goes) is that governmental incompetence is directly proportional to the degree of involvement by the government in anything. I know there are exceptions (France comes to mind), but problems in this country seem to be handled better by the private sector.

Do I have answers? Nope. I wish I did; It’s a conundrum crying out for a solution. And right now, there don’t seem to be any good ones.

On the Sansa: “You’re Beautiful”, James Blunt
Leave a Reply

