She’s [Left] Home …

Well, reality has set in.

It’s not altogether a bad thing, but all of a sudden I really feel the change between where I was and where I am and I think I knew it all along underneath, but now it’s top of mind.

What I’m trying to say is that where I was working, I had settled in and had a place and a routine. Now I don’t. There I was a long-term asset; here I’m the new kid on the block and no one knows me or what I can do.

I’ll just have to buckle down and do the best job I can. In the meantime, I’m surprised to find myself more gregarious than I realized. This isn’t as much of a people place as Osborn and I’m lonely.

Leave a Reply

