Only the beginning …

Today’s my first day on the new job and it pretty much boils down to three words … “Where is the …?”

It’s not only the usual things, like ‘supply closet’, ‘bathroom’, ‘copier’, etc., it’s also ‘files’, ‘network location’, ‘voicemail setup’ and all the other stuff that has to be done to make a place yours.

The people are great (yes, I know it’s early days, but I’ve been in jobs where the people have been bad from the minute I walked in the door, so I’ll take what I can get). We’ll see what it’s like from now on.

Thanks for asking, even if you didn’t! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Only the beginning …

Leave a Reply

