Picture yourself on a boat on a river …

Tom and I have started to think about summer activities. We’ll lose our ‘every-other-off-Friday’, since the new company doesn’t have a 9/80 schedule, but there are still weekends, right?

Obviously we’re planning on going to LA for the Combat! con in late July, but I’m pushing for a non-Northeast Ohio county fair (as well as Randolph), I hope I can talk him into catching a couple of games at Avon Ballpark, Tom wants to go see Fort Meigs, up by Toledo, and I suggested we try going on a walleye charter out of the Islands or even out of state. I found one charter in Dunkirk, NY (and I’m sure there are others) where they’ve made arrangements with a local restaurant to cook your catch for you. I’m getting hungry just thinking about it!

The past few years, for various reasons, including school, we haven’t done much over the summer.  This year is going to be different!

Leave a Reply

