The Times, They Are A Changin’ …

I just heard from my dad by email, and as I was catching him up on where my life was, I realized how much of it was in flux. My job is changing, I don’t know where my life is going (I’m really trying …) and it seems likely that since my job is on the west side now, it would make sense for us to move that way, depending on how things stand when the time comes to make that decision.

There are three stable things in my life: my faith, my friends and my writing. I got the nicest message today from someone who said how much she liked my version of Caje and the GA stories. That was immensely encouraging. I wonder sometimes if anyone knows I’m here; getting that kind of acknowledgement is heartening. Plus, when I posted about my job on FB, I got one response that meant the WORLD to me. Silly, I know, but I don’t hear much from this friend and that they said ANYTHING made my whole day …

Oh, yeah. And then there’s that thing I can’t talk about …

some music to cry by …

On Rhapsody, “Moment of Surrender”, U2
2 thoughts on “The Times, They Are A Changin’ …

  1. Hi! You were easy to find through Tag Surfing, so that should be encouraging. Please stop by and visit my blog. I’d love to develop a conversation. All the best–

    Cheri

Leave a Reply

