It’s just another day …

I learned a valuable lesson last night — valuable, that is, if I want to walk and otherwise be able to use my knees and other lower joints the next day: At this stage in my progression to being more fit, don’t do Group Power and the rowing machine on the same night. I almost couldn’t finish GP because everything hurt so bad.

I am deeply appreciative of the support of my friends as I go through this time of change and new opportunities. You know who you are, and I love you all very much.

In other news, Cleveland’s RTA has announced that after the new, severe service cuts take effect, over 200 people will be laid off. Only here in Cleveland, given the ongoing increase in awareness of the value of public transit, could we put something so important in reverse!

I posted my Littlejohn story, a very good friend is helping me with my contest story and for now, my GA story is on hold, because I need to rethink part of it.  OTOH, I have another GA backstory plot bunny nipping at my heels and that may get written first.  If I can stay awake that long!

Leave a Reply

