The most wonderful time of the year?

I’m almost ashamed to confess this, but I really don’t care about Christmas this year.

I should clarify. There’s “Christmas” and then there’s “Christmas”. One is the celebration of Our Lord’s birth. I’m good with that. But then, there’s the other Christmas, the one the world celebrates, which is about buying presents and “only XX shopping days left” and too much Christmas music on the radio too early and all the other garbage. That one I don’t care about at all.

This is just not a good time, period. I’m still dealing with an ‘up’ husband and I am also trying to deal with some intense feelings on another matter. I feel very alone sometimes.

Anyway, Merry Christmas (of the right kind). Remember what this season is about (and it’s not a husband who shopped at a particular jewelry store!)

Leave a Reply

