Who are you (doo-doo, doo-doo) …

I have to thank A. Nominus, my beta. I am having such a rocking time working on this new story.

It’s hard to explain, if you don’t write, how it feels to have worlds and people spring to life under your hands. It’s amazingly addictive; the joy of creating something and having it be good. I’ve always thought that the children of a Creator God should want to be creative themselves. There’s nothing like that sense of having formed something and being pleased with what you’ve done.

I wish with all my heart I had an idea I could work on that was saleable. I’d love to write for a living. Not because I want to be the next Stephen King or J. K. Rowling, but just because I enjoy the process so much (even in the tough times when you’re pulling words out of your mind in about the same way you’d lead a recalcitrant donkey somewhere) that I wish I could do it all the time. Wheee!

Who knew all of this could come out of an addiction to a TV show? LOL!

Leave a Reply

