I’m dreaming of a white Christmas ..

But I wonder if we’ll get one.

This past November has been very mild. I suppose I’m not complaining (much), but it is hard to cross-country ski when there’s no snow. Just sayin’.

There have been days recently when the weather was more like the transitional stuff you get in late March and early April than November. I wish.

I don’t have anything against snow as long as I don’t have to drive in it. But as I get older, I find myself looking past Winter as an annoyance and seeking Spring. To paraphrase Camus, “In the midst of Winter, I find myself looking for an invincible Summer.” Not in me, just … looking. Out there. Somewhere.

I’ve put my last completed story out to beta. I may hogtie and gag my muse and stuff her in the basement until January. Or not. I’ve been writing so much lately that I know people have to be sick of me — When the announcements come in that a new file has been posted, I’m sure there’s a lot of “Oh, it’s only TEC_4. More Caje. Ho-hum.”

Poor guy. I think my Christmas present to mon personnage préféré will to give him a break for awhile. I imagine he’ll be glad of a chance to get back to the Green Room and stop fighting with his papa. Go skiing, pal. Joyeux Noel et Bonne Année.

2 thoughts on “I’m dreaming of a white Christmas ..

  1. I for one am not saying, “Oh, it’s only Tec4, more Caje, ho-hum.” I just need a calmer moment in life to read your stories… and I have a feeling once I get into them, I might not want to stop reading, so I don’t want to have to read one and then wait for a week or two to get a chance to get a second one, yanno? 😀

    -WQ

    • TEC4 says:

      Thanks, WQ. That’s nice to hear. Please understand that no one is harder on me than me. And I do know that the folks around the Coven tend to be more Sarge-centric. It’s just that, for whatever reason, this universe has taken over my ccs (that’s my “Central Creative System” :)) and I don’t seem to be able to write anything else. I just don’t want to bore folks, that’s all.

Leave a Reply

