Celebrate! Celebrate! Dance to the music …

Or at least, treadmill to the music, which I do most times.

Today was weigh-in day. It should have been Monday, but since I was trapped at my desk Monday and Tuesday and couldn’t work out after work (besides which, the scale at the club downtown is a better and (as far as I can tell) a more accurate one), today was the day.

I have made (barely, but I made it!) the goal I set myself for this month. I haven’t been below this weight since before I was married. I’m going to have to remember that I am below this particular number — it’s defined my weight for so long it’s going to take some adjusting to get used to. But, gosh darn, it’s really tough, but I’ll make an effort to do it. 🙂

So now I have a new goal and a new month and I’m going to keep on keeping on. Yippee!

Leave a Reply

