Happy Birthday to Me …

I have gotten to the point in my life that I really hate birthdays.  Not that I”m uptight about getting older; I”m not.  I turned 48 yesterday, and that’s fine.  As Randy Travis puts it in “That’s Jesus”, “I found eternal life and lost my fear of death”.

No, what bugs me is that I now get more birthday acknowledgements from bots from websites I’ve signed up with than from the real people around me.  Sometimes I think it would be better if we just ignored birthdays altogether.  Humph.

Maybe I am getting older and turning into a curmudgeon.

Leave a Reply

